Christmas Sparkle

While creating my list of items to pack for the winter wonderland trip to Montana (yes, that is what I’m referring to it as now– hahah), I gave myself plenty of time to think about what I wanted to do with my nails. It needed to be perfect, since I’d be donning the design for a little over a week. I didn’t want anything too intricate, like most Christmas/winter-inspired designs, and I definitely didn’t want anything too crazy or flashy.

What I did want was some glitter, and splashes of the two colors that remind me most of the holidays: dark red & gold.

…And what I came up with, was this:

Christmas Sparkle

 

(Burgundy by Love & Beauty | Rage by Orly with a topcoat of I Have No Reception by Spoiled)

I am in love with the red, glitter-infused polish! My boyfriend was the one  who found the shade (Burgundy by Love & Beauty), while I was shopping  at Forever 21– I can’t get over how amazing it is. It’s by far the best glitter polish I’ve ever used, and it only takes two coats for the full-glitter effect, unlike most glitter polishes, where multiple thick coats are needed.

What do you think of this simple two-toned design?

I’ll be off the nail art radar for a little while, but I hope each and every one of you will have your nail art New Year’s resolutions by the time I get back ;)

HAPPY HOLIDAYS! xo

Say Something!

