Musings

I have a feeling 2013 is going to be an amazing year for me :)

I’ve been working tirelessly these past three years as a college student to ensure that I have the experience necessary to make my mark in the public relations & social media world upon graduation, and it’s really all starting to pay off!

I’m entering my fourth year as a marketing intern with MRY in NYC as a brand ambassador for Procter & Gamble and am also going into my third semester as a virtual PR intern with a fabulous agency in New York, whose CEO (who knows me all too well) sent over the most perfect Christmas/New Year’s gift– a Ciate mini mani month set!

Ciate Mini Mani Month

 

Aaand, I just finished a follow-up interview with the executive editor of the Young Entrepreneur Council for a position as an associate editor, a position that I’ll find out tomorrow evening if I receive it or not!

So yes, I am an overachiever, but I don’t see anything wrong with that ;) Public relations is a competitive industry, and I want to make sure that I’m doing everything I can to stand out from the rest of the students focusing on PR around the country.

I’m really excited to develop this blog even further this year, both as a nail art fanatic and as a PR gal, and I hope you enjoy seeing more of my designs and hearing more about my experiences as a student about to enter the professional world.

Take care, and have a happy 2013! xo

Say Something!

