Manicure Monday: New for the New Year

When the concept of caviar nails first trended, I have to admit: I was less than thrilled. Since I consider my style a little more elegant and subtle, I had a hard time understanding the concept of flashy, textured or 3D nail designs.

But I made the resolution of actually trying new things out before judging them this year, and I’ve started off with a caviar accent nail, with the Ciate mini mani month set my fabulous boss got me for the holidays:

{Caviar Pearls in Prom Queen}

I’m still not the biggest fan, but I admit that it didn’t turn out as horribly as I thought it would. I think it adds a really nice touch to a mostly plain manicure, and I love the sparkly blue that was included in the set.

{Ciate Paint Pot in Glass Slipper}

What do you think of caviar nails, and how do you think this design came out?

Say Something!

