A Touch of Yellow

I’m somewhere in between updating notes on a client, studying for upcoming exams and organizing my planner for the week, and almost forgot about my post for the week, until I looked down at my keyboard and realized the canary yellow fluttering across the keys.

I’ve never been a big fan of yellow as a wearable color for me; I just feel like it doesn’t go well with my skin tone. But of course, with the whole “try something new” mantra, I had to compromise.

And by compromise, I mean paint the yellow shade on only two of my nails. And slather a coat of glitter on top.

Big Yellow Taxi by Ciate is quite the opposite of the color of a taxi– it’s more of a canary color, very yellow, very bright.

Ciate's Big Yellow Taxi With A Coat of Confetti's Tazmanian Devil

{Ciate’s Big Yellow Taxi | Confetti’s Tazmanian Devil}

The touch of glitter really helped to soften the brightness, and I really like the combination of yellow, coral and pink swatches, but I just don’t know how I would feel if it were all yellow.

What do you think, yay or nay?

Say Something!

