Spring Tints

This week, I opted to celebrate the spring season, rather than do the typical St. Patrick’s Day themed post you’d normally see around this time of the month. During my break at work on Friday, I stopped by the Walgreens next door to splurge on some bottles of Sinful Colors and picked up these fabulous spring tints to incorporate into my mani:

{Sinful Colors in Cotton Candy, Hazard, Unicorn, Sweet Nothing & Sweet Tooth}

{Sinful Colors in Cotton Candy, Hazard, Unicorn, Sweet Nothing & Sweet Tooth}

I honestly had no idea what I was going to do with this design, but knew I wanted something quick and simple, so I resorted to cutting painter’s tape with craft scissors to paint a wavy accent tint on almost every color.

The design ended up looking like Easter eggs with a chick in the center; I’m undecided on whether or not I really like how it turned out, but either way I’ll wear it proudly.

{Spring Tinted Nails}

{Spring Tinted Nails}

{Spring Tinted Nails}

{Spring Tinted Nails}

Like it, or not? Let me know by leaving a comment!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, everyone :)

Say Something!

