Reppin’ the Green & Gold

I’m really excited, nervous, anxious, etc. about this particular post because…..A graduates this weekend!!! :) I still have one more semester before I too can move on with my life, but regardless, this weekend signifies the beginning of something new, for the both of us.

I feel like it was just yesterday that I stepped foot on campus for the first time during orientation– and now, four years later, it’s crazy to think about how far we’ve come from where we started.

This week, I wanted to complete a design that blended our university’s colors: green and gold. I was browsing through Pinterest for some inspiration and came across this delightful Vera Wang-inspired design that I knew was the one I wanted to replicate.

Vera Wang-Inspired Design

{Vera Wang-Inspired Design}

So I gathered some plastic wrap (to substitute a marble green/gold nail for the gold flakes), Rage by Orly, Last Chance by Sinful Colors and a Shany stamp plate in SH24 to create a simple design perfect for this weekend’s graduation festivities:

Orly in Rage | Sinful Colors in Last Chance

{Orly in Rage | Sinful Colors in Last Chance}

Orly in Rage | Sinful Colors in Last Chance

{Orly in Rage | Sinful Colors in Last Chance}

Now I just need to find an emerald dress…..

One thought on “Reppin’ the Green & Gold

Say Something!

