Blog Award

I’ve been Liebster-ed! I was recently nominated for the Liebster Award by Our Painted World. Thank you so much for thinking of Polished PR!

liebster1

How It Works:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who presented you with the award and link them in the post.
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Name 11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers who you wish to nominate. The award is about spreading the word about up and coming blogs.
  • Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who presented you with the award and then ask your nominees 11 questions that they must answer.

My 11 Facts:

  • I’m a carb-aholic.
  • Watching Criminal Minds is my guilty pleasure– that show is so addicting!
  • I’ll be graduating from college in December :)
  • I post way too many photos of my Australian Shepherd, Brooke (I’m not ashamed though, I love her!)
  • I secretly would love to live in the city.
  • The only chocolate I eat is dark chocolate.
  • I’m half Chinese and half Vietnamese.
  • I’ve been with A for almost three years now <3
  • I’ve lived in sunny Florida for 17 years now.
  • I’m munching on Gardetto’s as I type this ;)
  • I really do believe that everything happens for a reason.

My Nominees:

My 11 Questions For You:

  • What are you most passionate about?
  • What’s your favorite color?
  • If there’s one thing you believe strongly in, it’s _____.
  • If you could have one special power, what would it be?
  • Why?
  • Where do you see yourself seven years from now?
  • What’s the most unique thing about you?
  • Your favorite genre of music?
  • If you could move anywhere in the world (regardless of $), where would you go?
  • What are you wearing, right now? ;)
  • I’m wearing a little black dress; What color(s) should I paint my nails?

The Answers To My 11 Questions From Our Painted World:

  1. If you could only wear one polish color for the rest of forever what would it be? You just had to ask lol. Uhm, I’d say dark blue.
  2. Is that your favorite color or just your favorite nail polish color? Just a color that looks good against my skin tone :)
  3. What’s your favorite book or movie? The Blind Side– loved that movie!
  4. Do you have a favorite polish brand? Wet ‘n Wild’s Spoiled– I love the brush!
  5. How about a favorite indie polish brand? I haven’t actually used an indie brand before, but I am loving the Picture Polish swatches I’ve seen so far!
  6. What’s your ultimate vacation destination? Tokyo, Japan
  7. Describe yourself in ONE word. Outgoing!
  8. Do you use nail art tools (dotting tools, nail art brushes) or do you just use whatever you have on hand? Whatever I have on hand ;)
  9. What’s your favorite dessert? Boston cream pie <3
  10. How often do you paint your nails? Between every 3-7 days, it really depends on if I have a special occasion to prep for.
  11. What’s your favorite joke? A guy walks into a bar…just kidding– I don’t have one, yet!

I’m really honored (especially as a newbie blogger) to have been nominated for this award, and am more than happy to nominate my favorite underrated bloggers as well :)

Say Something!

