Au Naturale

After this week of not feeling so fabulous, I just want to feel healthy again and make better choices regarding what I put into (and in this case, onto) my body. Yesterday, I made the decision to remove my trusty Kiss full-cover falsies that I’ve been going through boxes and boxes of since who knows when, and give my natural nails some time to breathe. It’s kind of weird not having them on anymore, but it’s also nice to go natural and I really feel like I’m doing my nails a big favor.

So for all you ladies out there that are really skilled at keeping your nails strong and healthy, I’d love some advice from you on what products to purchase to maintain mine (i.e. nail strengthener, cuticle cream, etc.)! My nails are on the mend and I can’t wait to get them back to a fully-functioning state :)

Here they are! Topped with two coats of Ulta’s Bam-Blue-Zled and NYC’s Starry Silver Glitter sponged onto the tips:

photo (2)

12 thoughts on “Au Naturale

  1. Congrats on making the switch! This is such a pretty look and your nails are lovely and neat. :) The only advice I would give for keeping them strong is to keep them protected all the time e.g. by wearing a base coat, OPI Nail Envy is supposed to be very good for a strengthener

  2. Oooh, it’s SO HARD to go back to natural nails after fake, be they stick on or acrylic. I only had mine on for a week and I felt all naked and shriveled up when I took them off, ew.
    Keep it up, you will have strong, pretty, NATURAL nails soon.

      • I’ve heard good things about CalGel, it’s like a professional nail strengthener/overlay. You can have it done in clear or tinted. The only downside is, I believe you have to soak it off in acetone.

  3. That mani is so pretty! Other than finding good nail and cuticle products (I love Lush’s Lemony Flutter by the way), I think giving your nails a day or two between being polished to breathe is important to keeping them strong and healthy. Just something that’s worked for me :)

Say Something!

