Red Nails + Red Hair

This is just a super quick post about the red highlights that I got today to match my dark red mani from yesterday :) I’ve gone all over the spectrum in regards to shades/tints of red with my hair; not too long ago it was a fire truck-esque red, and I’ve since decided to keep going down the swatches to increasingly darker shades.

This particular shade has got to be my most favorite so far! According to my stylist, it’s about 12 mg of a rich, dark red color mixed with about 2 mg of violet. It blends in so nicely with my black hair, yet is also pleasingly vibrant in the sunlight.

photo 1 (1)

Red Nails + Hair Slicked Back With Red Toner

photo 2 (1)

Blended In With Black…

photo 3 (1)

…And In The Sunlight

I’m really glad I got some pamper-time in today, it was really relaxing and refreshing, especially after a week of being sick! Have a fabulous rest of your Friday, and a wonderful weekend <3 xo

6 thoughts on “Red Nails + Red Hair

Say Something!

