Matte About Blue

This is my first mani using a matte polish in a very long time! I was looking through Pinterest the other day and stumbled upon a photo of a matte gray mani (which I think I’m going to replicate for the first week of school!), and there unleashed my craving for a matte mani. This is a sort of themed skittlette for my last week at an amazing and eye-opening summer internship. One of my final projects revolves around the motif of a blue key– the perfect inspiration for this week’s nail design :)

I used Matte Me Crazy by NYC for the top coat and Starry Silver Glitter also by NYC for the sponged glitter.

photo 5

Revlon Colorstay's Midnight for Middle Accent Nail

Revlon Colorstay’s Midnight for Middle Accent Nail

Love & Beauty's Light Blue for Ring Accent Nail

Love & Beauty’s Light Blue for Ring Accent Nail

elf's Skinny Jeans for Main Color

elf’s Skinny Jeans for Main Color

 

 

7 thoughts on “Matte About Blue

    • Thanks so much! You definitely should, I look forward to that post :) And I know hahah, I can’t get enough and my Forever 21 currently has polishes for $0.99 by the counter– I’m the dork holding up the line looking through the bin! ;)

Say Something!

