Yay!

The title of this post speaks my thoughts pretty well ;) I’m super excited to share with you my first nail design since making the switch back to my natural nails!

The nude base coat is Love & Beauty’s Khaki, while the gray is Confetti’s Lonesome Dove. I put a single coat of Seche Vite onto the bases and waited a couple of hours before taping the nails to create the V-shaped design. The gold is Orly’s Luxe, the green is Love & Beauty’s Sage. For the sparkle on the gold, I used a combination of Revlon’s Moon Candy in Satellite and some glitter polish from e.l.f. in Gold Star. This is probably the first mani I’ve done using so many different polishes!

photo 2

photo 4

photo 3

I’m actually changing my mani as I type to just a solid three coats of Love & Beauty’s Khaki; I’m meeting with the Director of Marketing for All Children’s Hospital tomorrow for my internship, and don’t want to make too much of a statement as a first impression (I’ll save the crazy nail art designs for later!). Then hopefully, if I have the time tomorrow, I’ll stick to the gold V-shaped design on each nail as my “first day of school” nails– I cannot believe this is going to be my last semester before I graduate!! Time seriously flies. I’ll upload a quickie post of that design on Tuesday hopefully.

I hope you enjoyed your weekend as I did– tomorrow begins a crazy productive week…..one that will continue until the first week of December!

4 thoughts on “Yay!

Say Something!

