Craving Raspberries

This past week has been such a blur– I’ve only been getting 4-5 hours of sleep per night, but I don’t regret it one bit. I knew this semester was going to be a busy+fun one from the beginning, I just didn’t expect it to feel like such a rush (in a good way)!

This week has brought me a lot of great networking opportunities, which is fantastic because I’m finally settling into my comfort zone when it comes to introducing myself to people I don’t know and engaging in conversation with them. Yesterday, I had the opportunity to meet and speak with almost everyone in the marketing & community relations department at the hospital, as well as the new physicians joining us at All Children’s. I’ve fallen in love with this internship– it is the perfect mesh of my passions for health care and communications, I am so extremely lucky to be able to be a part of this team :)

When I came home from my internship, I figured I’d treat myself to a fresh mani, knowing that I’d be dressing up for the Industry Connections event hosted by Nielsen at my school the next day (today). I didn’t want too bold, but I didn’t want too plain either, so I settled for a raspberry-colored polish and added a gold accent nail:

Electric Fuchsia by e.l.f. | Luxe by Orly

Electric Fuchsia by e.l.f. | Luxe by Orly

It’s very simple, but I love the combination of colors– and I was really excited to be able to show off my chevron knuckle ring that I purchased from Forever 21 ;)

As for the Industry Connections 2013 event hosted by Nielsen:

If you’re not familiar with Nielsen, it is a New York-based company that specializes in global consumer and media insights– what you watch, what you buy– that info is all accumulated by Nielsen. As part of its university recruiting program, Nielsen hosted this event to encourage students to remain in Tampa post-graduation and introduce us to the local opportunities available to us.

I wasn’t able to stay for as long as I wanted to; I had to slip out to attend my government class, a 2.5 hour class, UGH. I was able to snap this great photo of the event’s panelists though, made up of impressive business leaders from around the Bay area:

industryconnections2013

Nielsen Panelists (L-R): Moderator Heather Kenyon (Tampa Bay Technology Forum), Marie Gutgesell (Nielsen), Jay Schroder (Raytheon), John Cappelli (Raymond James), Randy Pyle (Ernst & Young), Jennifer Tracy (Bright House), and Mark Jackson (Tech Data)

industryconnections20131

3 thoughts on “Craving Raspberries

    • Sparkly too, I love it ;) For the most part, it stays on well, the only time it’s ever slipped off was when (I don’t even know what I was doing, maybe being a little too animated with hand gestures lol) I flung my hand away from me and *PEWWW* flew the ring. Thankfully, no one was hurt, hahah.

Say Something!

