Sun-Kissed Fall

Don’t let the title of this post fool you– we are not experiencing fall weather whatsoever over here in Florida. But my thought was that if I did a fall-inspired manicure, maybe, just maybe, I’d be treated to a nice, cool breeze– it hasn’t worked yet though :'(

I chose two colors that remind me most of fall, Revlon Colorstay’s Cayenne and Pure Ice’s Taupe Drawer. I embellished Cayenne with a simple gold+glitter gradient (using Ciate’s Ladylike Luxe and e.l.f.’s Gold Star) and picked a pretty leaf stamp from Shany for Taupe Drawer’s accent nail.

photo 2 (2)

photo 3 (1)

photo 1 (2)

 

The first day of fall is Sunday! Here’s to hoping for some not-humid, breezy weather :) xo

4 thoughts on “Sun-Kissed Fall

  1. Very pretty! And I love the name ‘sun-kissed fall’ :-) I totally understand your longing for cooler weather – we had this summer 104 degrees where I live (never happened before) and consequently I have been looking forward to fall ever since!!

Say Something!

