Updates + OPI Liquid Sand: Baby Please Come Home

Hellooo, beautiful! {Yes, you.}

I’m excited to share with you an update you on my weekend nail adventures and thoughts on my first time trying OPI Liquid Sand! On Saturday, A and I took my little sister out for some lunch and shopping, and stopped by this fabulous local nail supply place that my friend and fellow blogger, Mags Rags To Richestold me about. Talk about being in heaven! I was feeling a little guilty for doing unnecessary polish shopping, so when we did our shopping at IKEA, I purchased a cute storage item to organize my polishes with:

photo (1)

OPI Liquid Sand in Baby Please Come Home was one of my purchases from the nail supply store– it’s from the Mariah Carey Collection for Holiday 2013, and it’s a gorgeous combination of purple, silver and pink hues. I wasn’t sure if I’d like it because of my dislike for Crackle/Shatter, caviar beads and basically almost any textured nail concepts out there, but oh my goodness, I AM IN LOVE. Like, big much love.

I must emphasize, this was a single coat, with zero clean-up!

photo 1 (4)

photo 2 (4)

So all-in-all, I am very pleased, and have to say that this was the best $4 I’ve ever spent in my life– I’m serious! Hopefully I’ll be able to go on another spree sometime soon to pick up more colors ;) xo

6 thoughts on “Updates + OPI Liquid Sand: Baby Please Come Home

Say Something!

