On A Design Kick

…I’m not talking nails though, I’m talking graphics ;)

A couple of days ago, I created a business card layout for myself as a way to express my passion for the PR industry and my love for all things polish.

Business Card-page-0

 

 

Business Card-page-1

 

I sent the order through Moo.com, a fabulous site that offers every kind of business card imaginable– mini ones, ones with rounded edges, luxe ones, you name it. Lucky for me, they were having a 25% off sale that I was able to combine with a 20% student discount…I love me a good deal ;) Shortly after I shared the images with followers on Instagram and Facebook, a friend from high school reached out to me to ask if I could design her a business card layout as well, to help her promote her cake decorating business. After sketching some designs and finally putting it in digital form, I came up with this:

Kari - Biz Card-page-0Kari - Biz Card-page-1

She loved the way they turned out, I’m so excited to see how they look in printed form!

So basically, the whole point of me sharing this story is to extend my services to my fellow nail bloggers– if any of you would be interested in a personalized design that you can use for stationery, business cards, etc., don’t hesitate to shoot me an email at askpolishedpr@gmail.com

It’s honestly the least that I can do for amazing followers like you, who inspire me each and every day to keep up with this blog and to let my creativity shine through on my nails <3

I look forward to hearing from you soon, it’s going to be a lot of fun! xo

8 thoughts on “On A Design Kick

  1. i’d go with a letter press on your name and black foil on the JT in the logo.
    also sprinkle coloured edging on the cards for your cake friend!

    nice palettes!

    • Oooh, all very fun touches, love the idea of foil+letterpress effects for mine, but since I already sent mine in to be printed, I’ll just have to keep that in mind for when I create my post-grad, professional cards ;)

      As for the sprinkles, great idea! I’ll definitely do that, thanks so much!

  2. Oh, I LOVE Moo cards! I got mine done about a month before I started the blog, whompwhomp. So now I have to write my URL, which doesn’t look too classy. I should have gotten another set when they were on sale.
    I’m interested in a re-design, though; I’ll hit you up on the email. What a great service!

Say Something!

