Mint Condition By With Love From California

I always get so excited when I find out that the clothing stores I shop at carry nail polish too! As you very well know, I’m a sucker for Love & Beauty polishes from Forever 21…they are fabulous, and make my shopping experience that much better ;) Last weekend while we were at the mall doing a little shopping, A wanted to go into PacSun to see if he could find nice shorts for his work-related trip to Cali. While he was doing his thing, I was looking around at the accessories and stumbled upon a small collection of polishes labeled With Love From California {how coastal & dreamy is that name?!} that were on sale for buy one, get one half off. I jumped on the opportunity to try something new, and picked out a pretty coral color along with a mint one as well.

Mint Condition is the perfect mint color, and surprisingly looks great against my skin tone considering that mint-colored apparel looks way too light on me.

Mint Condition by With Love From California from PacSun

Mint Condition by With Love From California from PacSun

photo 2 (1)

I’d give this polish 3.5 stars out of five– although the color is fantastic, I dislike how heavy the polish is. It only took two coats to seal in the color, but the polish appeared sooo thick! And of course, I just couldn’t leave it alone this way, so after a day, I added some stamping using Toad-ally Amazing from wet ‘n wild’s Spoiled collection.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that the coral color turns out better! I’ll have that swatch for you by the weekend or next week :)

 

Say Something!

