Birthday Nails!

I feel like I’m way overdue for a post– it’s only been nine days, but for some reason I feel like it’s been forever. Guess it’s a good thing that the days seem to be going by quickly, right? I can’t believe graduation is less than two months away!

On Friday, I celebrated my 22nd birthday and wanted to put together a mani to celebrate. I’d never done a design especially for my birthday before, so I thought it’d be fun! But wow, I definitely found out what a “perfectionist” I can be. Because I wasn’t satisfied with how the first and second turned out, I put together three designs within the span of a week…which do you like the best? I personally like the last the most– purple is my favorite color, and you should know by now how I am about simplicity and subtlety!

photo 1 (2)

photo 2 (2)

photo 3 (1)

I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! I’ve got a few updates that I want to put out soon, just have to find the time! xo

6 thoughts on “Birthday Nails!

  1. Happy (belated) birthday! Haha birthday nail art is serious stuff– you only get to do it once a year, it needs to be perfect! I love all of them, but the third one’s my favorite too :D

Say Something!

