Autumn-Inspired Guest Post: Elektra King

Happy Monday to YOU! Here’s your third guest post of the month, brought to you by Elektra from the self-titled blog, Elektra King. So, you know that moment when you meet someone, and you just fall in love with him/her? That’s basically how I felt when I first started following Elektra’s blog, as well as her Instagram. I’ll keep this short because I could go on and on, but not only does she cater her blog to her fellow German nail-lovers, she translates into English for American followers like me! Her nail shape? Perfect. Her nail length? Perfect. Her nail designs? Okay, you get it. I’ll let her take it away with her “falling leaves” design:

~~~

Hi everyone! I’m so excited to be here today to show you my autumn-inspired manicure creation. I want to say a big thank you to Jenn for having me here today and giving me the opportunity to show you my design on her beautiful blog!

I started out with 1 coat of OPI Glints of Glinda, a nude jelly. Then I sponged the olive green shimmer polish China Glaze Agro onto half of my nails towards the tips. I am totally addicted to the coppery brown glitter polish Crunchy Leaves by Girly bits! It’s Fall in a bottle for me! So I just had to include it in this manicure :-) With the polish brush I dabbed the fine glitter of Crunchy Leaves on the nail tips and sparsely spread it downwards for a better gradient effect. I continued with 1 coat of Essie As Gold As It Gets, a clear top coat with gold flakies, followed by 1 coat of the glitter polish OPI The Living Daylights and finally I added another coat of Essie As Gold As It Gets! Done! :-)

3 Guest Post ElektraKing

1 Guest Post ElektraKing

2 Guest Post ElektraKing

4 Guest Post ElektraKing

I hope you guys like my design! Thanks so much for looking! And again thanks to you, Jenn! :-)

Love, Elektra

~~~

I long for the day when I can produce photos of my nails like hers. Thank you so much for contributing, Elektra! Your design is so reminiscent of fall, I may just have to do a re-creation of it if I get the chance :)

3 thoughts on “Autumn-Inspired Guest Post: Elektra King

  1. Pingback: Falling Leaves – Guest Post for Polished PR | Elektra King

Say Something!

