Graduation’s Just Around The Corner

As I type this, I’m not so sure whether or not I want to keep it short. I have a lot to say, reflecting on this past year and the things I’ve learned– but I’m thinking I may keep it bottled up just a little bit longer for a post when graduation actually does come and go ;)

Earlier in the month, A and I planned to arrange a graduation photo shoot for me, which we ended up doing this past Sunday. My university’s colors are green and gold, so naturally, I prepared for the shoot by painting my nails a gorgeous green tone from H&M– Lady Luck:

photo 1

Such a rich, metallic color– H&M nail polish is officially up there on my list of new favorite brands :) To incorporate gold, I added simple stamping using Luxe by Orly:

photo 3

photo 2

As for those photos, I’m so impressed with how they came out! A is such a natural with a camera, and I managed to steal a few that looked great unedited:

photo 4

photo 5

I can’t wait to see how the others turn out after some editing! Only three weeks left until graduation (two, if you consider Thanksgiving week)– before, it was something to look forward to in three months. Now? It’s SO REAL :O

6 thoughts on “Graduation’s Just Around The Corner

Say Something!

