It’s Finally Time To Celebrate! {Picture-Heavy + Updates}

This is going to be a lengthy post– just a warning! I have three swatches/designs for you, along with some updates that I can finally share now that the semester is finally over :)

So let’s backtrack to November really quickly– I was actually able to do a simple Movember design this year, and I love the way that it turned out! I used Private Viewing from Wet ‘n Wild’s Megalast collection, utilizing a bobby pin and black polish (Manhunter by H&M) to paint mustaches on the accent nails. Very subtle, and very me:

photo 1

photo 2

Last week, I put together a green-themed nail design for the purpose of supporting two projects that I was working on for my last two classes of the public relations track. For my Advanced PR course, my group was assigned to create a public relations campaign for a local, environmentally-friendly charter school. Aligning with that very theme, our PR Design course also tasked us with creating a public relations + design campaign for an also-local company that provides free recycling services to the community. These projects were a great opportunity for us to build on our PR skills and for us to build our portfolios as well.

For the base coat, I used Mojito by Ciate, a yummy, lime-green color. I also chose to incorporate some stamping (using Last Chance by Sinful Colors) that very much reminded me of nature, and the “green-feeling” that we were trying to convey in our projects:

photo 1 (1)

photo 3

photo 4

As far as those projects went, I personally think all the groups did a fantastic job with their presentations in both classes. It’s so awesome to be able to see that my peers are just as ready to enter the professional world like I am :) Thursday marked our last day of classes, and I couldn’t be more excited!

After four years of gaining internship experience to build my resume upon, two months of interviewing for various positions in the communications industries, and two weeks of pondering offers and trying to decide where I want to go post-graduation, I’m so happy to say that I’ve finally accepted an offer, from a seriously badass (ask the bossman for yourself!) creative advertising agency here in Tampa for a social media strategist position. I couldn’t be happier. The position’s responsibilities align with exactly what I’ve been wanting in a full-time career. And the company culture? Don’t even get me started. They encourage creativity in all aspects imaginable and function more as a collaborative family than a tier of professionals ranging from executive to director to associate to entry-level.  I am SO STOKED to be a part of this family and am so extremely grateful for my support system who’ve kept me sane as well as the experiences that have allowed me to grow to my fullest potential.

And finally, we’re coming to an end here. As I didn’t want to do my graduation nails immediately since graduation is still a week away, I opted to go black yesterday, since I realized that I haven’t worn black nail polish by itself in forever. This is two coats of Manhunter by H&M (looove!) topped with a single coat of Revlon Colorstay top coat + a single coat of Seche Vite:

photo 2 (1)

That’s it for now! My next update will most likely come sometime next week, as graduation is this next weekend and I start my new job immediately after. Until then, xo <3

One thought on “It’s Finally Time To Celebrate! {Picture-Heavy + Updates}

Say Something!

