Red Flare by Orly

On occasion, there’s a day when I’m just craving a certain nail color. Sometimes, it’s sparked by a photo of a manicure in a magazine issue I’m reading, sometimes it’s sparked by a character in a television show that I’m watching, who’s donning that very color on her perfectly manicured nails. The latter was the case this weekend– I was watching an episode of The Carrie Diaries and one of the characters, Maggie, had these beautiful, long, almond-shaped nails with a vibrant, classic red polish on them. I remember thinking to myself, I need that color on my hands!

So, I whipped out the most classic red polish I could find in my stash– Red Flare by Orly. In my opinion, it’s the perfect classic red (not too dark and not too subtle, but not too crazy flashy, either) and also a perfect polish. The application was flawless: two thin, yet creamy, coats with very little clean up needed afterward on my cuticles.

photo 3 (1)

photo 2 (2)

photo 1 (2)

photo 4

I followed up the two coats with another two coats of Mega Shine top coat by Sally Hansen, my new favorite and inexpensive replacement to Seche Vite.

When you think of a classic red polish, what brand/color do you think of? I’d love to do a future post comparing various reds!

10 thoughts on “Red Flare by Orly

Say Something!

