Unnamed Black Glitter Jelly by Bonita

I hope you had a wonderful weekend! I was able to swatch another polish in my collection– an unnamed black glitter jelly by Bonita that I had gotten in a set during a shopping trip to my local Ross a couple of months ago. Since I hadn’t ever used a jelly-based polish before, I thought it would be the perfect time to try something new :)

I love the way it turned out on my nails! Since I had to apply three coats so that it wouldn’t be as translucent, it turned out super shiny, almost like a gel manicure.

photo 1 (3)

photo 3 (2)

photo 5

photo 2 (3)

 

The only downside to this particular polish was that it was such a pain in the butt to take off– the glitter wouldn’t let go of my nails! But I’m definitely looking forward to trying out more jellies in the future :)

2 thoughts on “Unnamed Black Glitter Jelly by Bonita

  1. I love the circle glitters in it! I usually just apply an undercoat under my jellies– I’m way too impatient to layer enough coats to make them look nice on their own.

Say Something!

