Quickie Post: Weekend Nail Designs

It’s been a busy week for me and I don’t want you to think that I’ve forgotten about you, so I’ve put together this quick post to highlight the designs I put together over the weekend for Chinese New Year and the Super Bowl :)

This Chinese New Year celebrates the Year of the Horse, so I paired He Red My Mind from Loreal and Luxe from Orly and added some glitter, a horse stamp and the Chinese symbol for ‘horse’.

photo 2 (3)

As for the Super Bowl, I was a little more impartial this year to the teams, but having to choose between the two, I decided to root for the Denver Broncos. I tried my very best to replicated the old Broncos logo from back before they changed it in ’97. My bronco ended up looking like a unicorn, but at least I can say I tried! It’s too bad that they didn’t end up winning, but what’s worse was how dreadfully boring the game was!

photo 1 (3)

Thankfully, the work week is coming to a close, so I’ll be sure to update you on my latest Shimmer Polish swatches this weekend :) If you celebrated (or even if you didn’t!), I wish you a healthy and prosperous Chinese New Year!

5 thoughts on “Quickie Post: Weekend Nail Designs

Say Something!

