Julia By Shimmer Polish

*Disclosure: The product featured in this post was provided by the manufacturer for review.

Last week, I asked A to help me pick a color to swatch. Thinking he was being funny, he responded with, “Icy blue pearl,” thinking I wouldn’t have such a color– but I did! Light Blue from Love & Beauty by Forever 21 is totally an icy, pearly blue:

photo 1

photo 2

I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to swatch another one of the colors in my Shimmer Polish collection, particularly JuliaJulia is a pretty light blue glitter-filled polish, with subtle flecks of what I can only describe as a light green glitter. It paired perfectly with Light Blue!

photo 3

photo 1 (1)

photo 2 (1)

photo 3 (1)

I was so happy with the results that I ended up wearing it much longer than usual :) Cindy really has an amazing recipe for these Shimmer Polishes, I am so in love with the three that I’ve swatched so far, and I CANNOT WAIT to show you the rest!

2 thoughts on “Julia By Shimmer Polish

Say Something!

