Quickie Post: Happy Belated Valentine’s Day!

I knew that when I completed my “official” Valentine’s Day mani on Thursday evening, there would be a 98% chance it wouldn’t be uploaded until the following week. Well, the forecast was pretty accurate ;)

But, that just means that this weekend was jam-packed with lots of fun and love to celebrate the Valentine’s Day weekend!

For this design, I used Khaki from Love & Beauty by Forever 21 as the base, applying two coats to each nail. When the polish dried, I took a page from an old novel and tore it into pieces large enough to cover each nail fully. I soaked a cotton ball with alcohol and placed it over the piece covering my nail for about ten seconds, carefully peeling the page from my nail to reveal the text transfer. When I completed this process on all of my nails, I used a toothpick and bottle of gold glitter nail polish to write out the word ‘love’. Such a simple design, but I just love the way it turned out– it was exactly what I was hoping for!

photo 1

photo 2

That’s it for today– I’m a little behind on the swatching, but you’ll hear back from me soon :) I hope you had a fabulous Valentine’s Day and a wonderful weekend!

 

7 thoughts on “Quickie Post: Happy Belated Valentine’s Day!

Say Something!

