Workplace Wednesday: Waterfall Nail Art

Happy Wednesday– I hope your week is going well :) Today’s Workplace Wednesday features a super easy nail art trick that anyone can pull off to add a little oomph to an otherwise plain manicure– a waterfall design!

I started off with a plain pastel pink base, Marsha from Julep, which was exactly the color I used for my Oscars mani cam post. I chose two different shades of gold, Luxe from Orly and I Only Shop Vintage from Sephora by OPI.

Starting off with I Only Shop Vintage and using a thin acrylic paint brush, I painted four to five strokes from the base of the nail to halfway up the nail, on each nail. After cleaning the brush, I switched to Luxe and painted again, four to five strokes, in between the lines I already created.

photo 2 (2)

photo 4

photo 3 (2)

The best part about this nail art design? You don’t have to have steady hands to pull it off, because it doesn’t have to be perfect! Plus, any color combination looks absolutely fabulous :)

4 thoughts on “Workplace Wednesday: Waterfall Nail Art

Say Something!

