‘Pretty & Preppy’ Nail Art Kit From Shine & Sheen

*Disclosure: The product featured in this post was provided by the manufacturer for review.

Early in my nail art blogging ventures, I connected with Christina of Shine & Sheen, a colorful nail art blog filled to the brim with endless creativity. She was the contributor of my very first guest post on Polished PR and since then, we’ve supported one another in our contributions to the nail art community. While I stuck to the swatching, designing and blogging, Christina headed in an entrepreneurial direction with Shine & Sheen, and has launched a line of concept nail art kits!

I was SO excited when she asked if I would review one of her kits– even if I hadn’t connected with her before, the fabulous idea of concept nail art kits tailored to a certain style/personality is one that would have drawn me in immediately! I chose to be sent the Pretty & Preppy nail art kit; on the cover is Amanda, “a preppy, girly & classic Blair Waldorf”:

photo (1)

The list of what’s included is long, but it’ll give you an idea of just how fabulous this kit is!

  • Nail polish in Marina Blue
  • Nail polish in Bubblegum
  • Nail polish in The Grass Is Greener
  • The 2-in-1 base + top coat
  • Nail striper in Eggshell
  • See You In The Hamptons! nail wraps (set of 14)
  • Garden Party Princess nail wraps (set of 14)
  • One pot of Girl Meets Boy nail beads
  • Nail art color wheel
  • Double-sided dotting tool
  • Mini scissors
  • Mini tweezers
  • Mini rhinestones picker
  • Mini nail file
  • Sheet of French manicure stickers
  • Toothpicks

Are you amazed yet? Everything you need to complete a pretty & preppy nail design is included in this nail art kit! I wanted my mani to have a pop of color with a hint of an accent, so I pulled out the nail polish in Bubblegum, the nail striper in Eggshell and two nail wraps in See You In The Hamptons! I applied the nail wraps to my ring fingers and applied two coats of Bubblegum to each of the other nails. After the coats dried, I used the nail striper to create a single line down the center of each nail– save for the thumb, where I created a V with the striper.

photo 2

photo 1

photo 4

photo 5

photo

It was so effortless to pull off this look! I’m so excited to create even more designs with the items provided in the nail art kit– I’ll keep you updated. In the meantime, if you’re interested in checking out the four other themed nail art kits and ordering your own, you can visit Shine & Sheen’s shop here. Originally $35 per kit, you can order a kit for the special price of $30 from now until the end of April!

5 thoughts on “‘Pretty & Preppy’ Nail Art Kit From Shine & Sheen

Say Something!

