Hello, April.

Happy first day of April! It’s going to be a crazy, busy month for me, but while I’m sharing some guest posts with you, I’ll be building up some nail art inspiration just in time to share with you come May :)

Polished PR recently reached 4,000 fans on Facebook and I couldn’t be more thrilled! I’m just amazed– it was only recently that I held my 2K giveaway and I’ve already doubled that milestone, all thanks to the #sharethelove movement. Thank you, for supporting me in this journey. I really could not be where I am today without you! Next milestone: 5,000 fans– I’ll be hosting my next giveaway then!

With that, I will leave you with this whimsical, spring-themed design. I incorporated this year’s Pantone Color of the Year, Radiant Orchid, adorned with fun and bright daisies. For the base color, I used two coats of Sweet Tooth from Sinful Colors. Using a flat brush and a white polish (I used Snow Me White from Sinful Colors), I painted on five white petals and finished each daisy with a dot of yellow (Unicorn from Sinful Colors) in the center. For the accent nail, I applied a single coat of Tazmanian Devil from Confetti over two coats of Sweet Tooth.

photo 1

 

photo 4

 

photo 2

 

photo 3

 

I hope you have a lovely day, sans any April Fools’ Day jokes ;) Until next time! xo

 

3 thoughts on “Hello, April.

Say Something!

